Skip to content

Walking the Komen, Dallas Race for the Cure 2014 5K

October 22, 2014

Well Saturday was a beautiful day for a race. Start Line Komen 2014

A friend and I have walked in the Komen race for about 15 years.  And this one was especially nice.

I never met her but she has provided me with a wonderful addition to my family.  And I thank you, Janice Holleman.

 

 

 

My friend and I finally found someone to make us shirts!  We are officially Team Tiara.  The shirts are made by Team Spirit Essentials. Jules & Ann Komen 2014

Her name is Elena and she does great work.  I know I will be using her in the salon for special promotions.

Elena is a one woman show,  all products are personalized by her.  She uses quality Gildan t-shirts.  Ours are a heavy weave to handle the cool morning air for the walks.

 

 

 

 

 

Also, this year another staff member did the walk, Deanna.  Even though we did not see her I know she enjoyed it and helped in the cause.  She is enthusiastic about a cure also.  We may have to expand our Team!

 

Finish Line Komen 2014  Deanna Komen 2014

No comments yet

Leave a comment